Library Board

The Library Board shall recommend the adoption of such rules and regulations for governance of the Library, as well as the expenditure of all the money collected or donated, subject to the review and approval of the Mayor and City Council.  The Library Board consists of eight (8) members that each serve a four (4) year term of office.

Meetings are held the second/Tuesday of each month.

  Date Appointed Term Expires
Brad Beahm 07/01/2018 07/01/2022
Linda Johnston 07/01/2018 07/01/2022
Kim Kern 07/01/2018 07/01/2021
LaDaun Schoenhals 07/01/2018 07/01/2021
Bobbi Buchholz 07/01/2018 07/01/2020
Dave Hamburger 07/01/2018 07/01/2019
Sarah Hoops (Council Member)    

* Denotes Chairman
Denotes the filling of an unexpired term

For more information on the Library Board please refer to Chapter 26 in the Hastings City Code.