Library Advisory Board

The Library Advisory Board shall recommend the adoption of such rules and regulations for governance of the Library, as well as the expenditure of all the money collected or donated, subject to the review and approval of the Mayor and City Council.  The Library Board consists of eight (8) members that each serve a four (4) year term of office.

Our Mission

Hastings Public Library Mission is to improve the quality of life for our community by providing personalized, open access to the world of information and ideas.[Approved Board of Trustees, November 2009]


The Hastings Public Library Advisory Board meets bi-monthly at the library on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 5 pm unless otherwise specified. 

  Date Appointed Term Expires
Jamey Hamburger 07/01/2022 07/01/2027
Nichole Bryant - Secretary 06/24/2019 06/24/2023
Jessica Brock 05/10/2022 05/10/2026
Nikki Pfeil 05/10/2021 05/10/2025
Andrew McCarty - Vice President 07/01/2021 07/01/2025
Ross Struss 05/10/2021 05/10/2025
David Bierman - President 07/01/2020 07/01/2024
Marsha Nelson 05/10/2021 05/10/2024
Matt Fong (Council Member)    
Harold Johnson, County Supervisor Liaison    

* Denotes Chairman
Denotes the filling of an unexpired term

For more information about the Library Board please refer to Hastings City Code Chapter 26.


Hastings Public Library Strategic Plan

Visit the City of Hastings Nebraska Agenda and Minutes Page to find the Hastings Public Library Advisory Board agendas and minutes.