Adams County

Adams County has the 14th largest number of vehicles registered in Nebraska, which explains all the 14-county license plates. The county boasts a population of 31,364 according to the 2010 census, with Hastings as the county seat.

In addition to the City of Hastings, Adams County is home to the townships of Ayr, Blaine, Cottonwood, Denver, Hanover, Highland, Juniata, Kenesaw, Little Blue, Logan, Roseland, Silver Lake, Verona, Wanda, West Blue, and Zero.

The county encompasses an area of 564 miles, and is an easy, 15-minute drive south of Interstate 80 via U.S. Highway 281. The county is also accessible via U.S. Highway 6, U.S. Highway 34, and Nebraska Highway 74.

Agriculture is king in Adams County, and it isn't unusual to share the road with enormous farm equipment. Industry and businesses of every size, as well as education and healthcare also keep local and county economies humming.

There is plenty to see and do in Adams County. Visit the Adams County website to learn more about our spot on the map, as well as to access information about the services it offers.