City Officials

The City of Hastings is governed by the leadership of our Mayor and a City Council made up of eight members. The Mayor and Council members are elected positions, with each serving four-year terms. The Mayor receives $10,000 per year in compensation, and Council members each receive $5,000 per year.

The Mayor's office, Council chambers, and most of the various departments that keep the city running are located in City Hall at 220 N. Hastings Avenue, Hastings, Nebraska.

The people who work in City Hall pride themselves on providing excellent customer service to the taxpayers of Hastings, so don't hesitate to contact them with questions or concerns.