Civil Service Commission

The Civil Service Commission is responsible for conducting employment examinations for City positions, conducting oversight of the City's Personnel function, and conducting hearings.  The Commission consists of five (5) members who each serve a five (5) year term of office.  Members must be a United States citizen, a resident of the City for at least three years and an elector of Adams County. 

Meetings are held bi-monthly at 10:00 A.M. at City Hall, Council Chambers.

  Date Appointed Term Expires
Bob Parker 07/1/2020 07/01/2025
Bruce Cutright 07/1/2020 07/01/2025
Dave Fisher* 07/01/2017 07/01/2022
Joe Patterson 08/12/2019 08/12/2024
Rick Schnase 07/01/2018 07/01/2023

* Denotes Chairman
Denotes the filling of an unexpired term

For more information of the Civil Service Commission, please see Hastings City Code Chapter 3.