Mayor's Youth Council

The Mayor's Youth Council consists of up to twenty-two (22) members.  Each member shall serve a one (1) year term and adhere to a code of conduct.

Meetings are held the second and fourth Thursday of each month.

  Date Appointed Term Expires
Drake Vorderstrasse    
Kieren Feeney    
Leif Spady    
Rocio Perez    
Brooke Aspen    
Rileigh Borrell    
Mollie Kubicka    
Mackinzi Hill    
Ashlee Long    
Claire Anderson    
Braden Lindauer    
Abby Schaefer    
RaeAnn Buller    
Nolan Avent    
Brittany Ochsner    
Abigail Faris    
Felicity Hrnchir    
Caiden Henry-Perlich    
Jacob Brouillette    
Calan Brant    
Cami Wellensiek    
Lauren Hinrichs    
Isaiah Swanson    
Jeniffer Beahm (Council Member)    
Corey Stutte (Mayor)    

* Denotes Chairman
Denotes the filling of an unexpired term

For more information on the Mayor's Youth Council please refer to the Hastings City Code §2-622 through §2-624 or view the application below.

The Hastings Mayor's Youth Council brings Juniors and Seniors from Adams Central, Hastings, and St. Cecilia High Schools together in a common endeavor.  Students make application in May of each year and are selected by the officers of the Council.  The group holds regular meetings from August through May in the City Council chambers.  The purpose of the Youth Council is to develop leadership skills, foster communication between area youth and city government and to get youth involved in civic activities with the hope of having young adults who are better engaged in their communities.  The MYC is guided by two City Council members. To apply, please complete the form and return to the Mayor's office, City Hall, 220 North Hastings Ave.

Application Form