Police Retirement Committee

The Police Retirement Committee was established according to Nebraska State Statute.  There is a total of six (6) members on this Committee with four being active Police Officers and two (2) appointed by the Mayor.  This Committee shall supervise the general operation of the retirement system and shall be responsible for the investment of its funds.  The Committee members serve a four (4) year term of office.

Meetings are held as needed.

  Date Appointed Term Expires
Paul Weber (Police) Elected 2014  
Mark Hinrichs (Police) Elected 2014  
Travis Beahm (Police) Elected 2014  
Jadyn Dawe (Police) Elected 2022  
Brad Consbruck (Council Member) 01/09/2023  
Joy Huffaker (Council Member) 01/09/2023  

* Denotes Chairman
Denotes the filling of an unexpired term

For more information on this Committee please see Hastings City Code §4-303 and Nebraska State Statute §16-1014 et seq..