Utility Advisory Board

The Utility Board oversees the City's erection, construction, and repair of its systems of waterworks, light and power production and distribution, gas distribution and report the condition thereof to the Mayor and City Council.  The Board is made up of five (5) members that serve a five (5) year term of office.

Meetings are held on the second Thursday of the month at 9:00 A.M.

  Date Appointed Term Expires
Jeanette Dewalt 07/22/2019 07/01/2024
Susan Meeske 07/01/2022 07/01/2027
Mark Hemje 08/24/2020 08/24/2025
Bill Hitesman 07/01/2021 07/01/2026
Scott Snell 07/01/2023 07/01/2028
Butch Eley (Council Member)    
Shawn Hartmann (Council Member)    

* Denotes Chairman
Denotes the filling of an unexpired term

For more information on the Utility Board please refer to Hastings City Code Chapter 32.

The Agenda, Minutes, and Media for each meeting are posted in the Agenda Portal. For Board Minutes not posted please see our Archived Utility Meetings page.

Agenda Portal Button