Firefighter's Retirement Committee

The Firefighter's Retirement Committee is directed by Nebraska State Statute §16-1034 to establish, maintain, manage and administer the retirement system for the firefighters.  The Committee consists of six (6) members, four (4) of which are active paid firefighters.  Two (2) members are appointed by the Mayor.  A member that is not a participant in the system shall have a general knowledge of retirement plans.  Each member is appointed to a four (4) year term.

Meetings are held on a quarterly basis.

  Date Elected Term Expires
Dan Rehbein (Fire) 2016 01/01/2020
Bruce Sandahl (Fire)* 2016 01/01/2020
Ben Erie (Fire) 2018  01/01/2022
Ron Pughes (Fire) 2018 01/01/2022
Chuck Rosenberg (Council Member)    
Butch Eley (Council Member)    

* Denotes Chairman
Denotes the filling of an unexpired term

For more information on this committee, please see Hastings City Code §4-203 and Nebraska State Statutes §16-1034 through §16-1036.