City Planning Commission

The City Planning Commission is responsible for developing plans for the physical development of the City and to exercise zoning and subdivision regulation. There are nine (9) members, two of which members may not be residents of the City, but reside in the two-mile jurisdictional boundary.

Meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month at 4:00 P.M. at the Hastings Municipal Airport, 3300 W 12th Street.

  Date Appointed Term Expires
Shawn Rossi 12/13/2021 03/11/2025
Ann Hinton 03/11/2019 03/11/2025
Jody Stutzman 02/01/2023 02/01/2026
Brian Hoffman 03/11/2022 03/11/2025
Rakesh Srivastava 02/01/2023 02/01/2026
Michelle Lewis 02/01/2023 02/01/2026
Lou Kully 02/12/2024 02/16/2027
Greg Sinner 02/12/2024 02/16/2027
Chuck Rosenberg  02/12/2024 02/16/2027
Joe Kindig (Alternate)  02/12/2024 02/12/2026

* Denotes Chairman
Denotes the filling of an unexpired term

For more information on the City Planning Commission, please see Hastings City Code §2-601.

The Agenda Packet, Agenda, and Minutes for each meeting are posted in the Agenda Portal. For agendas and minutes not listed please contact Development Services office at (402) 461-2331.

Agenda Portal Button